Cybersecurity and Safety in the Virtual Classroom

How do we keep our students safer in the virtual environment and in the virtual classroom? Cybersecurity is increasingly important, especially for youth and students, as more of our educational, social and work environments move on-line during this time. Join us to discuss the basics of safety in the virtual classroom and how to work with both parents and students to increase awareness.

Date/Time of program: Thursday, September 24, 2020. 4:00-5:00pm EDT / 3:00-4:00 pm Mexico City/ 2:00-3:00pm Costa Rica time.

Powerpoint Presentation Click Here.

Speaker Bio

Kerry Gallagher's PhotoKerry Gallagher is the Assistant Principal for Teaching and Learning at St. John’s Prep in Danvers, Massachusetts. She’s also the Director of K-12 Education for ConnectSafely.org – internet safety non-profit in Palo Alto, California – a FutureReady Instructional Coach, ASCD Emerging Leader, Adobe Education Leader, PBS LearningMedia Digital Innovator, and EdSurge Columnist. She has served as a middle & high school teacher, digital learning specialist, and administrator for nearly 20 years, and her passions include digital wellness, innovative professional learning, and effective integration of curriculum, pedagogy, and edtech. Kerry is a TEDx & keynote speaker, co-author of several award winning guidebooks for parents and teachers, and a lawyer by training. She was recognized with accolades for her work by the Family Online Safety Institute in 2015, by MassCUE in 2016, and by SmartBrief and St. Anselm College in 2018. She is on social media @KerryHawk02 and her website is www.KerryHawk02.com.

Follow Us!

 

American Space in Mexico City

Chat